The Return of Adele

 By  Anny Jules  

After 4 years since the release of her last album “21,” Adele has risen from the shadows to grace us all with what many anticipate to be another classic album.




To add to the collection of her chart-topping hits, Adele released her first single and music video from her upcoming album “25.”


The song is titled “Hello” and its music video debuted on Vevo on Thursday, Oct. 22 to over 13 million views in less than 24 hours. 




It’s safe to say that fans are pretty excited about Adele’s return, but they’re not the only fanatics. A slew of A-list celebs including Katy Perry, Kate Hudson, Kelly Clarkson, and Sam Smith have voiced their support and praise of the single that delves into the turmoil Adele faces as she attempts to reconcile with a former lover. 



The “Hello” music video features actor and rapper Mack Wilds as Adele’s love interest. Though the music video is simplistic in its direction, Adele’s undeniable vocal talent carry the song and video home and into the hearts of all her fans. 


Well done Adele. 



Prior to releasing “Hello,” Adele returned to social media to publish an open letter to her fans explaining why she took such a long hiatus from music. Adele describes “25” as her make-up record and “Hello” as a reintroduction to her fans. 

“25” is set to drop on Nov. 20 and is already available for pre-order. The track-listing features 11 songs.

Here’s the tracklist:

1. Hello

2. Send My Love (To Your New Lover)

3. I Miss You

4. When We Were Young

5. Remedy

6. Water Under The Bridge

7. River Lea

8. Love In The Dark

9. Million Years Ago

10. All I Ask

11. Sweetest Devotion

After the release and undeniable success of “25,” Adele has stated that she will no longer be naming her albums after her age.  We look forward to see what creative titles she comes up with in the future. 

Check out Adele’s “Hello” and tell us what you think! 



Story From: People, Rolling Stone, Vox, Billboard