The Chakra System


Introduction - The Chakra System

Having a basic understanding of the how human body works is vital for maintaining good health.  Understanding the body's 'chakra system' can assist you in the process of balancing all aspects of the body.  The 'chakra system' refers to the body's 'energetic system' - which when balanced will ensure optimum health and well-being.  Remember - human beings are ultimately energetic fields - the human body represents the physical aspect of a human being - but it is the energetic field of the body that animates it.

What is a chakra?

The Sanskrit word chakra - translated - means to wheel or disk. In yoga, meditation and Ayurveda, this term refers to 'wheels of energy' throughout the body - chakra's are also referred to as 'energy centers' within the body. 

There are seven main chakras, positioned throughout the body, which align the spine - from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head (see diagram below.)


Keeping the energy in your chakra's fluid / flowing - will ensure balance and harmony throughout the body.  When the 'wheels of energy' / chakras are functioning properly - energy can be distributed with ease throughout the body - ensuring that the various organs of the body have the energy they need to perform their specific roles / functions. 

When the energy in your chakras are in a state of 'imbalance' - the energy in these 'energy centers' have become 'stagnant' - it is also referred to as an 'energy block.'  'Stagnant' energy is the main cause of 'dis-ease,' 'sickness' and 'ill health' experienced by the body. 

We are 'energetic beings' - therefore the fact that our cells are continuously vibrating /moving - determines that we ALIVE!  It is the energy generated in these chakras / 'energy centers' that 'feed' our cells - ensuring we are kept alive, vibrant and healthy.

Practice Tips:

1. Deepen your understanding - Each of the 7 chakra's have a specific role and/or function - having an understanding about the purpose of each chakra will equip you with the knowledge necessary to ensure your chakras are balanced and nourished.  For further reading on the subject and to get an insight into the role of each chakra - click here.

2. Practicing yoga, meditation and tai chi - can assist in the process of balancing your 'chakra system.' 

Additional Reading / Exploration:

We have provided an index - so that you can explore this topic further - to access - click here.

© 2019 iGURU! Teaching Systems - Science Of Longevity And Rejuvenation (SOLAR)

Related Topics:

- ISIS (I Sit In Silence) Meditation Technique

- The Art Of Healing - ‘Energy Blockage’


Candice LemoniusComment